The EDP 2027 learning program is listed as open for applications from those aged 18 or older who have completed Grade 11 or higher school grade.
Gauteng, Cape Town (CPT) and KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) are listed as locations. Check the full listing for extra requirements, particular training sites, application dates and other factors before applying.
EDP 2027 Learning Programme Eligibility
The supplied listing mentions two basic eligibility factors:
- Be 18 or older
- Completed Grade 11 or higher
These are the listed minimum requirements. However, meeting these does not guarantee selection, as there may be extra factors.
Age
Applicants must be at least 18 years old to meet the stated criteria.
The listing does not mention a maximum age, or if the applicant’s age is measured on a specific date. Check the latest listing for any further age-related requirements.
Education
The minimum required education is Grade 11.
Those who have completed Grade 12 or higher should check if additional documents or qualifications will be accepted as proof of meeting the education criteria.
EDP 2027 Learning Program Locations
Three locations are listed:
- Gauteng
- Cape Town (CPT)
- KwaZulu-Natal (KZN)
The listing does not give further information confirming where the training will take place or how many places are available in each location.
Applicants should confirm the location before making any travel or accommodation arrangements.
Gauteng
Those in Gauteng should check the full listing for the exact town where the program will take place. A provincial location does not guarantee that the training will be near each applicant.
CPT
The listing uses the abbreviation CPT to identify Cape Town as a location.
Those interested in applying for the Cape Town program should confirm the exact venue and attendance requirements before submitting an application.
KZN
KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) is also listed as a location.
As KZN is a large province applicants should confirm the exact training site and whether they will need to travel regularly to attend.
Check the Full Programme Requirements
Age and Grade 11 are minimum requirements, but there may be additional selection criteria.
Before submitting an application, check if there are any other residency, qualification, document, availability, location, attendance, application date or selection criteria.
Always use the latest information when preparing an application.
Prepare Your Application Carefully
A full application should follow the instructions given in the listing.
Applicants should first confirm what documents will be needed and if they must submit copies of identification, education or other personal documents.
Avoid submitting other sensitive personal documents unless the application specifically requests them.
Check your documents
Personal information and education details should be correct and consistent when applying.
If proof of age or education is needed, follow the document instructions given in the application.
What Applicants Should Confirm before Applying
The supplied information does not give all the details about the program itself.
Those considering an application should confirm:
- What kind of training or learning the program provides
- How long the program is
- If attending is full-time or part-time
- If the training is online, on-site or a combination of the two
- The training location
- If learner support is provided
- If assessments are part of the program
- If a certificate or other credential will be given
- The application closing date
- Any additional selection criteria
These factors will help applicants confirm if the opportunity suits their needs.
Avoid Application Mistakes
Minimum age and education requirements are only the starting point for the application.
Anyone considering an application should read the full information supplied to avoid submitting an application that does not meet the requirements, has incorrect documents or is submitted after the closing date.
Check the closing date
The information given for this article does not give a confirmed closing date.
Applicants should check the current listing for the latest application deadline before submitting an application.
Confirm the application process
Those applying should follow the listed application method.
If the application requires an online application, make sure all the required fields are completed and that the documents requested are attached before submitting the application.
EDP 2027 Learning Program at a Glance
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Programme | EDP 2027 Learning Program |
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Minimum education | Grade 11 |
| Locations listed | Gauteng, Cape Town (CPT), KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) |
| Programme duration | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Training format | Not specified |
| Stipend | Not specified |
| Closing date | Not specified |
| Application method | Online application |
| Additional requirements | Applicants should check the full program listing |
How to Apply for the EDP 2027 Learning Program
Those who meet the listed initial requirements can apply online via the company’s website.
Before submitting an application, confirm the latest eligibility requirements, location availability, documents needed and closing date. Make sure to complete the application correctly and submit only the documents listed as needed by the program.
Applicants should also keep a copy of the application and any confirmation received after submitting the application.

Conclusion
The EDP 2027 learning program is listed as open for applications from those aged 18 or older who have completed Grade 11 or higher, with Gauteng, Cape Town and KwaZulu-Natal listed as locations.
However, the supplied information does not confirm all the selection criteria, program information, stipend or a closing date for applications. Those considering an application should check the full listing to confirm that they meet the selection criteria before submitting an application.
If the program meets the applicant’s needs in terms of education level, age and location, the next step is to apply via the online method on the company’s website and follow all the latest instructions.
Editorial and fact-checking information
Fact-checking: The eligibility and location information in this article is based on the program details supplied for publication.
Important: Applicants should always check the latest program requirements and application instructions before submitting personal information.
Closing date: Not provided in the supplied information.
Corrections: Program details should be updated if the provider changes the eligibility criteria, locations, application process or closing date.
